Board Members

Board President Billy White

Billy White


WKCCD Board Service: 8/14/02 – present
Current Term: 12/20 – 12/24

  • Businessman, Construction Consultant
  • Past Member, West Side Recreation & Park District (12 Years)
  • Board Member, Taft Sportsmen’s Club & Jr. Division
  • Member, Taft Oildorado General Board
  • Taft Union High School, Class of 1973
  • Graduate, IBEW #428, Four-Year Apprenticeship Program
Dr. Kathy Garner Orrin

Dr. Kathy Garner Orrin


WKCCD Board Service: 2016 to present
Current Term: 12/20 - 12/24

  • Executive Director, Taft District Chamber of Commerce
  • A.A., Taft College, Class of 1968
  • B.S., Sociology, UC Santa Barbara
  • M.S., Learning Handicapped, University of LaVerne
  • Ed.D, Educational Leadership, University of LaVerne
  • Kiwanis Club of Taft, Member, Past President, Past Lt. Governor
  • Taft Union High School Hall of Fame Committee Member
  • Economic Development ad hoc Committee Appointee, City of Taft
  • Oversite Board to Taft Successor Agency Member, City of Taft
  • Citizen’s Bond Oversite Committee Member, Taft City School District
Dawn Cole

Dawn Cole


WKCCD Board Service: 2010 to present
Current Term: 2022-2026

  • Human Resources Administrator
  • Healthcare and Public Agency Professional Background
  • B.S. Organizational Management, University of Laverne
  • M.B.A. with Management & Leadership Emphasis, University of La Verne
  • Board Member, Chevron Valley Credit Union
  • Member, Soroptimist International of Taft (1996-2012)
Jeremy Gregory

Jeremy Gregory


WKCCD Board Service: 2022 - Current
Current Term: 2022-2026

  • 20+ Years in Law Enforcement (Retired) 
  • Regional Training Center/Academy Instructor at Cerro Coso Community College 2007-2022
  • Board Member, Taft District Chamber of Commerce 
  • Past Board Member, Taft Union High School 2004-2010
  • B.S., Psychology, California State University Bakersfield 
  • Taft Union High School Alumni, Class of 1995 
Michael Eveland

Michael Eveland


WKCCD Board Service: 2022 - Current
Current Term: 2022-2026