Counselors and Staff


Counseling Staff

Isaura Santiesteban

Isaura Santiesteban
Admissions and Counseling Technician
661-763-7798
isantiesteban@taftcollege.edu

Mireya Zermeno (placeholder)

Mireya Zermeno
Admissions and Records Technician
661-763-7741
mzermeno@taftcollege.edu

Counselors by Division

Darcy Bogle, M.A.

Darcy Bogle, M.A.
Math and Science
661-763-7889
dbogle@taftcollege.edu

Juana Rangel-Escobedo, M.A.

Juana Rangel-Escobedo, M.A.
Liberal Arts / English / Transfer
661-763-7898
jescobedo@taftcollege.edu

Candace Duron, M.S.

Candance Duron, M.S.
Social and Behavioral Sciences
661-763-7934
cduron@taftcollege.edu

Chris Flachmann, M.A.

Chris Flachmann, M.A.
Applied Technology / Incarcerated Students
661-763-7858
cflachmann@taftcollege.edu

Kristi Richards, M.S.

Kristi Richards, M.S. (Adjunct)
Applied Technology / Career Transitions Facilitator
661-763-7813
krichards@taftcollege.edu

Joe'll Chaidez, M.A. (placeholder)

Joe'll Chaidez, M.A.
Athletics
661-763-7962
jchaidez@taftcollege.edu

EOPS/CARE & CalWorks

Apolonia Cotto, M.S.Mireya Zermeno (placeholder)

Apolonia Cotto, M.S.
EOPS/CARE/NextUp & CalWORKs Counselor
661-763-7758 | 661-763-7823
acotto@taftcollege.edu

 

Emily Delgado, M.S.
Academic Advisor
661-763-7748 | 661-763-7956
edelgado@taftcollege.edu

Lourdes Gonzalez, M.S.

Lourdes Gonzalez, M.S.
EOPS/CARE and CalWorks Counselor/Coordinator
661-763-7830
lgonzalez@taftcollege.edu

Morgan Sanchez

Morgan Sanchez
EOPS/CARE Senior Secretary
661-763-7723
mhaskell@taftcollege.edu

Gracie Mickelberry, M.A.

Gracie Mickelberry, M.A. (Adjunct)
EOPS/CARE and CalWorks Counselor
661-763-7847
gmickelberry@taftcollege.edu

Disabled Student Programs and Services

Amar Abbott, Ed.D.

Amar Abbott, Ed.D.
High-Tech Access Specialist
661-763-7977
aabbott@taftcollege.edu

Janis Mendenhall, M.A., CRC

Janis Mendenhall, M.A., CRC
DSPS Counselor / Coordinator
661-763-7827
jmendenhall@taftcollege.edu

Outreach

Cinthya Guevara

Cinthya Guevara
Community Outreach Coordinator
661-763-7926
cguevara@taftcollege.edu