TIL Home

Taft College  >  Academics   >   TIL

Welcome to the Transition to Independent Living Page

*Accepting applications for the 17/18 school year.*

Mission Statement
The Transition to Independent Living Program endeavors to provide an environment with:

  • Enriching collegiate experiences
  • Interactive and inclusive environments
  • Learning outcomes transferable to lifelong productivity
  • Career education resulting in gainful employment
  • Self-determination and knowledge of individual strengths
  • Empowerment through education
Employee: Title/Office: Phone: Email:
Victoria Waugh Intake Technician (tours applying etc.) CIL 716 661 763-7775 vwaugh@taftcollege.edu
Carey Carpenter Program Director Interim CIL 707 661 763-7773 ccarpenter@taftcollege.edu
Debra Ekdahl Sr. Secretary CIL 701 661 763-7769 dekdahl@taftcollege.edu
Robin Polski Professor Learning Support Division CIL 709 661 763-7835 rpolski@taftcollege.edu
Susan Wells Career Education Facilitator CIL 714 661 763-7834 swells@taftcollege.edu
John Dodson Direct Support Facilitator CIL 712 661 763-7770 jdodson@taftcollege.edu
Jamia Marcell Transition Specialist CIL 715 661 763-7803 jmarcell@taftcollege.edu
Krystal Unruh Wellness Support / Life Skills Aide CIL 708 / 713 661 763-7859 kunruh@taftcollege.edu
Lee Schryver Vocational Specialist CIL 714 661 763-7918 lschryver@taftcollege.edu
Paula Patterson Transition Specialist Assistant CIL 717 661 763-7848 ppatterson@taftcollege.edu
Brooke Ambrose Instructional Assistant CIL 711 661 763-7922 bambrose@taftcollege.edu
Jeanette Davis Job Trainer / Career Education Assistant CIL 702 I 661 763-7842 jdavis@taftcollege.edu
Gabriel Gonzalez Life Skills Aide CIL 702 J 661 763-7842 ggonzalez@taftcollege.edu
Trista Reich Life Skills Aide CIL 702 O 661 763-7770 treich@taftcollege.edu
Pearl Ramirez Life Skills Aide CIL 724 661 763-7720 pramirez@taftcollege.edu
Cindi Powell Life Skills Aide CIL 702 P 661 763-7770 cpowell@taftcollege.edu
Ramona Carty Life Skills Aide CIL 702 K 661 763-7770 rcarty@taftcollege.edu
Michael Chiaramonte Life Skills Aide CIL 702 L 661 763-7770 mchiaramonte@taftcollege.edu
David Powell Life Skills Aide CIL 702 E 661 763-7770 dpowell@taftcollege.edu
Karina Mora Life Skills Aide CIL 702 M 661 763-7770 kmora@taftcollege.edu
Patty Owens Weekend Support CIL 901 A 661 763-7963 powens@taftcollege.edu
Donna Lewis Weekend Support CIL 901 B 661 763-7963 dlewis@taftcollege.edu
Warren Owens Weekend Support CIL 901 661 763-7963 wowens@taftcollege.edu
Jose (Phil) Centeno Dorm Staff / Maintenance CIL 705 661 763-7784 jcenteno@taftcollege.edu
Alex Gonzalez Dorm Staff/ Maintenance CIL 705 661 763-7784 agonzalez@taftcollege.edu
Rick Hawkins Maintenance Specialist CIL 905 661 763-7763 rhawkins@taftcollege.edu