Taft College  >  Faculty & Staff   >   Office of Instruction  >  Divisions




Applied Technologies

Full-Time Faculty

Name Title Email
Kanoe Bandy Division Chair & Professor of Business kbandy@taftcollege.edu
Adam Bledsoe Associate Professor of Business abledsoe@taftcollege.edu
David Layne Ph.D Professor of Business Administration dlayne@taftcollege.edu

English Language Arts

Full-Time Faculty

Name Title Email
Kamala Carlson Division Chair & Professor of Reading kcarlson@taftcollege.edu
Christopher Chung-Wee Ph.D Professor of English cchungwee@taftcollege.edu
Bill Devine Professor of English bdevine@taftcollege.edu
Geoffrey Dyer Professor of English gdyer@taftcollege.edu
Jessica Grimes Professor of English jgrimes@taftcollege.edu
Danielle Kerr Associate Professor of English dkerr@taftcollege.edu
Kelly Kulzer-Reyes Professor of ESL kkulzer@taftcollege.edu

Liberal Arts

Full-Time Faculty

Name Title Email
Julian Martinez Division Chair & Professor of Spanish jmartinez@taftcollege.edu
John Eigenauer Ph.D Professor of Philosophy jeigenauer@taftcollege.edu
Debora Rodenhauser Associate Professor of Studio Art drodenhauser@taftcollege.edu

Learning Support

Full-Time Faculty

Name Title Email
Victoria Jacobi Ed.D Division Chair & Articulation Officer/SLO Coordinator vjacobi@taftcollege.edu
Amar Abbott High Tech Center- Access Specialist aabbott@taftcollege.edu
Darcy Bogle Counselor dbogle@taftcollege.edu
Jill Brown Counselor jbrown@taftcollege.edu
Joe'll Chaidez Specialist jchaidez@taftcollege.edu
Candace Duron Counselor cduron@taftcollege.edu
Chris Flachmann Counselor cflachmann@taftcollege.edu
Tori Furman Counselor tfurman@taftcollege.edu
Lourdes Gonzalez Counselor lgonzalez@taftcollege.edu
Dan Hall Distance Learning Coordinator dhall@taftcollege.edu
Janis Mendenhall Counselor jmendenhall@taftcollege.edu
Robin Polski Professor of Independent Living Skills rpolski@taftcollege.edu
Juana Rangel-Escobedo Counselor jescobedo@taftcollege.edu
Terri Smith Research & Instruction Librarian tsmith@taftcollege.edu
Lori Sundgren Pre-collegiate Coordinator lsundgren@taftcollege.edu

Mathematics & Science

Full-Time Faculty

Mike Mayfield Ph.D Division Chair & Professor of Chemistry mmayfield@taftcollege.edu
Wendy Berry Professor of Life Sciences wberry@taftcollege.edu
Paul Blake Associate Professor of Engineering pblake@taftcollege.edu
Diana Champion Professor of Dental Hygiene dchampion@taftcollege.edu
Carly Flowers Associate Professor of Physical Education cflowers@taftcollege.edu
Shelley Getty Professor of Mathematics sgetty@taftcollege.edu
Greg Golling Ph.D Professor of Life Sciences ggolling@taftcollege.edu
Eric Hershkowitz Professor of Dental Hygiene ehershkowitz@taftcollege.edu
Abbas Jarrahian Associate Professor of Biological Sciences ajarrahian@taftcollege.edu
Brian Jean Professor of Mathematics bjean@taftcollege.edu
Diane Jones Professor of Mathematics djones@taftcollege.edu
Steve Lytle Ph.D Associate Professor of Life Sciences slytle@taftcollege.edu
Vince Maiocco Professor of Health Education/Physical Education vmaiocco@taftcollege.edu
Mariza Martinez Professor of Mathematics mmartinez@taftcollege.edu
James May Associate Professor of Chemistry jmay@taftcollege.edu
David Mitchell Associate Professor of Math dmitchell@taftcollege.edu
Ruby Payne Professor of Mathematics rpayne@taftcollege.edu
David Reynolds Professor of Physical Sciences dreynolds@taftcollege.edu
Joy Reynolds Associate Professor of Mathematics jreynolds@taftcollege.edu
Tony Thompson Professor of Health Education tthompson@taftcollege.edu

Social Sciences

Full-Time Faculty

Michelle Oja Division Chair & Professor of Psychology moja@taftcollege.edu
Sharyn Eveland Ed.D Professor of Psychology seveland@taftcollege.edu
Jennifer Altenhofel Ph.D Professor of History jaltenhofel@taftcollege.edu
Michelle Beasley Professor of ECEF mbeasley@taftcollege.edu
Mike Jiles Associate Professor of Administration of Justice mjiles@taftcollege.edu
Tina Mendoza Associate Professor of History tmendoza@taftcollege.edu
Becky Roth Professor of ECEF broth@taftcollege.edu