Curriculum Committees

Taft College  >  Faculty & Staff   >   Office of Instruction  >  Curriculum  >  Curriculum Committees

Technical Review Committee Members

In addition to checking grammar, syntax, and accuracy, proposal review by the Technical Review Committee assures that all required components of the proposal are present. Technical Review committee members can work directly with the faculty originator(s) to iron out any potential problems. Instructors and Division Chairs are notified regarding revisions and/or approvals after the Technical Review Meeting; Revisions are to be made before advancing the proposal to the full committee review.

Member Title Phone Email
VP of Instruction/ Curriculum Co-Chair
Vicki Jacobi Articulation Officer/ Curriculum Co-Chair 661-763-7719 vjacobi@taftcollege.edu
Danielle Vohnout Assistant to the VP of Instruction 661-763-7966 dvohnout@taftcollege.edu
Terri Smith Librarian 661-763-7817 tsmith@taftcollege.edu
Dan Hall Distance Learning Coordinator 661-763-7761 dhall@taftcollege.edu
Norberto Lopez Jr Curriculum Technician 661-763-7981 nlopez@taftcollege.edu

View Committee Agendas and Minutes

 

Curriculum and General Education Committee

The Curriculum Committee plays a central role in the California Community Colleges. This role has expanded tremendously with the expanding role of faculty in community college governance and with the expanding demand for a curriculum which is flexible and responsive to the needs of our increasingly diverse student body. These demands have necessitated, now more than ever, that faculty understand the role of the Curriculum Committee, remain committed to high curriculum standards, and implement the college curriculum in an organized, efficient manner. Members of the Taft College Curriculum and General Education Committee are responsible for the development, renewal and approval of our curricula.

Title Member Phone Email
VP of Instruction/Curriculum Co-Chair
Curriculum Co-Chair Vicki Jacobi Tel: 661-763-7719 vjacobi@taftcollege.edu
Division Chair – Applied Technologies Kanoe Bandy Tel: 661-763-7779 kbandy@taftcollege.edu
Division Chair – English Kamala Carlson Tel: 661-763-7825 kcarlson@taftcollege.edu
Division Chair – Learning Support Joe'll Chaidez Tel:661-763-7962 jchaidez@taftcollege.edu
Division Chair – Liberal Arts Julian Martinez Tel: 661-763-7702 jmartinez@taftcollege.edu
Division Chair – Science and Mathematics Michael Mayfield Tel: 661-763-7759 mmayfield@taftcollege.edu
Division Chair – Social Science Michelle Oja Tel:661-763-7780 moja@taftcollege.edu
Director of Admissions and Records Jennifer Strobel Tel:661-763-7870 jstrobel@taftcollege.edu
Counseling Representative Juana Rangel-Escobedo Tel: 661-763-7898 jescobedo@taftcollege.edu
Vice President of Student Services Severo Balason Tel: 661-763-7810 sbalason@taftcollege.edu
Assistant to the VPI Danielle Vohnout Tel:661-763-7966 dvohnout@taftcollege.edu
Distace Learning Coordinator Dan Hall Tel: 661-763-7816 dhall@taftcollege.edu
Learning Outcomes Technician Brandy Young Tel: 661-763-7944 byoung@taftcollege.edu
Curriculum Technician Norberto Lopez Jr Tel: 661-763-7981 nlopez@taftcollege.edu

View Committee Agendas and Minutes

Charter for the Curriculum and General Education Committee