Student Learning Outcomes

Taft College  >  Faculty & Staff   >   Student Learning Outcomes

Our Mission Statement

The Student Learning Outcomes team assists faculty and staff in the development of student learning outcomes, effective authentic assessment, and analysis of data with thoughtful considered improvements to courses, programs, and services with a culture of evidence and on-going dialogue. The SLO team values the culture of inquiry, integrity of the data, and the academic freedom of faculty to determine the best method for student learning and success. The SLO team houses and coordinates the assessment efforts as described by each unit, division, program, service, and course area.

Student Learning Outcomes Assessment Steering Committee
Membership

Position Name email Phone Office
Chair Joe’ll Chaidez – Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator jchaidez@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7962
Member Paul Blake – Engineering Faculty pblake@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7736
Member Terri Smith – Librarian tsmith@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7817
Member Tina Mendoza – History Faculty tmendoza@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7860
Member Vicki Jacobi – Counselor vjacobi@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7719
Secretary Brandy Young – Senior Research Assistant byoung@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7944

Support Contacts

Joe’ll Chaidez, SLO Coordinator
661-763-7962              jchaidez@taftcollege.edu

Brandy Young, Senior Research Assistant
661-763-7944              byoung@taftcollege.edu