Counselors & Staff

Taft College  >  Admissions  >  Counseling  >  Counselors & Staff

Classified Counseling Staff

CLASSIFIED COUNSELING STAFF
Apolonia Cotto, M.S.
Counseling Technician II
(661) 763-7748  (661) 763-7823
acotto@taftcollege.edu

CLASSIFIED ADMISSIONS & COUNSELING STAFF
Isaura Santiesteban
Admissions & Counseling Center Technician
(661) 763-7798
isantiesteban@taftcollege.edu
CLASSIFIED ADMISSIONS  STAFF
Mireya Zermeno
Admissions & Records Technician
(661) 763-7741
mzermeno@taftcollege.edu

Counselors by Division

MATH & SCIENCE
Darcy Bogle
(661) 763-7889
dbogle@taftcollege.edu

cou-01

LIBERAL ARTS / ENGLISH / TRANSFER
Juana Rangel-Escobedo, M.A.
(661) 763-7898
jescobedo@taftcollege.edu

SOCIAL & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES
Candace Duron, M.S.
(661) 763-7934
cduron@taftcollege.edu

APPLIED TECHNOLOGY / INCARCERATED STUDENTS
Chris Flachmann, M.A.
(661) 763-7858
cflachmann@taftcollege.edu

APPLIED TECHNOLOGY / CAREER
TRANSITIONS FACILITATOR
Kristi Richards, M.S. (Adjunct)
(661) 763-7813
krichards@taftcollege.edu

Career Technical Educational Counselor
Joe’ll Chaidez
(661) 763-7962
jchaidez@taftcollege.edu

 Athletic Advisor

cou-01

ATHLETES ADVISOR
Tony Thompson, M.Ed.
Athletics, Professor of Health & Physical Education
(661) 763-7740
tthompson@taftcollege.edu

EOPS/CARE & CALWORKS

Lourdes Gonzalez
EOPS/CARE & CALWORKS
Lourdes Gonzalez, M.S.
Counselor, EOPS/CARE
& CALWORKS Coordinator
(661) 763-7830
lgonzalez@taftcollege.edu

Morgan Sanchez
EOPS/CARE Senior Secretary
Morgan Sanchez
EOPS/CARE Secretary
(661) 763-7723
mhaskell@taftcollege.edu

Gracie Mickelberry
EOPS/CARE/CalWORKs Counselor
Gracie Mickelberry
(Adjunct)
(661) 763-7847
gmickelberry@taftcollege.edu

cou-01

EOPS/CARE & CALWORKS Counselor
Natalie Woodall, M.A. (Adjunct)
(661) 763-7755
nwoodall@taftcollege.edu

TRIO  Student Support Services


Counselor/Coordinator
Disability Support Programs and Services
Janis Mendenhall, M.A., CRC
(661) 763-7827
jmendenhall@taftcollege.edu


High-Tech Access Specialist
Amar Abbott, Ed.D.
(661) 763-7977
aabbott@taftcollege.edu

OUTREACH

Outreach Coordinator/Academic Advisor
Foster Youth Liaison
Joanne Dumbrigue, M.S.
Office (661) 763-7926
Text (661) 745-8025
jdumbrigue@taftcollege.edu