Transition to Independent Living Program
TC Logo
TC Home Page TC Email/Contact Info
Transition to
Independent Living
TIL Banner 1
General Information
Entrance Criteria
Applying to TIL
Graduate Resources
Parent Resources
TIL Employers Video

Taft College, Center for Independent Living

Mission Statement
The Transition to Independent Living Program endeavors to provide an environment with:

  • Enriching collegiate experiences
  • Interactive and inclusive environments
  • Learning outcomes transferable to lifelong productivity
  • Career education resulting in gainful employment
  • Self-determination and knowledge of individual strengths
  • Empowerment through education
TIL Intake Office Phone E-mail
Victoria Waugh, Student Support Services Assistant 701 661 763-7775 intake@taftcollege.edu
Faculty
Robin Polski, MA, Associate Professor, TIL 709 661 763-7835 rpolski@taftcollege.edu
Classified Management
Jamia Marcell, Transition Specialist, TIL 715 661 763-7848 jmarcell@taftcollege.edu
Susan Wells, Career Ed. Facilitator, TIL 716 661 763-7834 swells@taftcollege.edu
John Dodson, Vocational Specialist, TIL 716 661 763-7770 jdodson@taftcollege.edu
Classified, Full Time
Lee Schryver, Assistant to the Direct Support Facilitator TIL 712 661 763-7918 lschryver@taftcollege.edu
Paula Williams, Transition Specialist Assistant, TIL 717 661 763-7848 pwilliams@taftcollege.edu
Rick Hawkins, Maintenance Specialist, TIL 905 661 763-7763 rhawkins@taftcollege.edu
Phil Centeno, Security, Dorm Maintenance, TIL 705 661 763-7784 jcenteno@taftcollege.edu
Debra Ekdahl, Sr. Secretary, TIL 701 661 763-7769 dekdahl@taftcollege.edu
Brooke Ambrose, Instructional Assistant, TIL 711 661 763-7922 bambrose@taftcollege.edu
Krystal Unruh, Wellness Support, Life Skills Aide, TIL 702 L 661 763-7859 kunruh@taftcollege.edu
Gabriel Gonzales, Career Ed. Assistant, TIL 702 J 661 763-7842 ggonzales@taftcollege.edu
Classified, Part Time
Jeanette Davis, Job Trainer/Career Ed. Assistant, TIL 702 I 661 763-7842 jdavis@taftcollege.edu
Patty Owens, Weekend Supports, TIL 901 B 661 763-7963 powens@taftcollege.edu
Trista Reich, Life Skills Aide, TIL 702 K treich@taftcollege.edu
Perla Hererra, Life Skills Aide, TIL 702 N phererra@taftcollege.edu
Alex Gonzales, Security, Dorm Maintenance 705 661 763-7784 agonzales@taftcollege.edu
Donna Lewis, Weekend Supports, TIL 901 B 661 763-7963 dlewis@taftcollege.edu
Ylianna Torres, Life Skills Aide, TIL 702 M ytorres@taftcollege.edu
Cherie Napoleon, Life Skills Aide, TIL 724 661 763-7720 cnapoleon@taftcollege.edu
Cindi Powell, Life Skills Aide, TIL 702 P cpowell@taftcollege.edu
Stephanie Spencer, Weekend Supports, TIL 901 B 661 763-7963 sspencer@taftcollege.edu

© 2014 Taft College
29 Cougar Court
Taft, California 93268
(661) 763-7748
(661) 763-7758 (Counseling Center fax)