Skip to Google search Skip to Main menu links Skip to Rotating Banner Skip to News Skip to Calendar WEST KERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT
TC logoTaft CollegeDedicated to Success!
Sitemap | Faculty | Cougar Tracks | Contact/Email
TC Menu
 
 
 



Home Page

office of instruction button office of instruction button 2
office of instruction button 3
office of instruction button 4

Instructional Leadership Team

The Mission of the Office of Instruction is to support and promote quality and integrity in all aspects of academic and instructional programs offered at Taft College. This includes promoting excellence in teaching and learning that is centered on the student as an individual, and meeting the learning needs of our diverse student body. The Office of Instruction provides support and leadership to serve as a liaison to all constituents in the community on all matters related to academia. It welcomes and appreciates diversity in students, faculty and staff, and firmly believes that diversity enriches the twin goals of teaching and learning, and contributes to a more meaningful experience for both the students and the institution as a whole.
Name Office Phone Email
Mark Williams, Vice President of Instruction ADM 233 661-763-7871661-763-7871 mwilliams@taftcollege.edu
Stacy Eastman, Director of Dental Hygiene DH 1 661-763-7714661-763-7714 seastman@taftcollege.edu
Sam Aunai, Director of Career Technical Education ADM 235 661-763-7814661-763-7814 saunai@taftcollege.edu
Linda West, Distance Learning Coordinator/ Professor Computer Science G 1 661-763-7831661-763-7831 lwest@taftcollege.edu
Terri Smith, Librarian LIB 350 661-763-7817661-763-7817 tsmith@taftcollege.edu
Agnes Jose-Eguaras, Dean of Instruction – Grants ADM 234 661-763-7945661-763-7945 ajeguaras@taftcollege.edu
Divisions and Departments
Instructional Support Services Team Office: 661-763-7919661-763-7919 instruction@taftcollege.edu
Fax: 661-763-7703661-763-7703
 

The Office of Instruction oversees all credit and non-credit instructional programs offered through Taft College. It is responsible for program development, enrollment management, academic calendar, faculty teaching assignments, and collaboration and consultation on new and developing academic programs. In addition, the Office of Instruction provides support and resources for Student Learning Outcomes and accreditation. The Office strives to offer a positive and dynamic work environment for the faculty and works in collaboration with the faculty to adhere to the District’s guidelines, and provide a well-balanced learning environment for students.

 

Name

Office Phone Email
Robin Ledford, Assistant to the Vice President of Instruction ADM 222 661-763-7981661-763-7981 rledford@taftcollege.edu
Diana Duran, Secretary ADM 222 661-763-7933661-763-7933 dduran@taftcollege.edu
Danielle Vohnout, Instructional Technician Curriculum ADM 222 661-763-7966661-763-7966 dvohnout@taftcollege.edu
Jo Ellen Patterson, Administrative Clerk ADM 222 661-763-7935661-763-7935 jpatterson@taftcollege.edu
Follow us on Twitter twitter or Like us on Facebook facebook