Skip to Google search Skip to Main menu links Skip to Rotating Banner Skip to News Skip to Calendar WEST KERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT
TC logoTaft CollegeDedicated to Success!
Sitemap | Faculty | Cougar Tracks | Contact/Email
TC Menu
 
 
 
Faculty Resources
Counseling
COUNSELING
Counseling Center Office Hours
Summer Semester:
June 8th – August 13th
Mon – Thu: 7:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Fri: Closed
Winter Break:
December 21st – January 15th
Mon – Thu: 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 a.m.
Fri: 7:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Fall Semester:
Mon, Wed, & Thu: 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Tue: 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Fri: 7:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Spring Semester:
Mon, Wed, & Thu: 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Tues: 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Fri: 7:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
CLASSIFIED COUNSELING STAFF
Apolonia Salazar, B.A.
Bilingual Senior Secretary
(661) 763-7823
asalazar@taftcollege.edu
Daniel Rodela, B.A.
Counseling Technician II
(661) 763-7748
drodela@taftcollege.edu
Nichole Cook
Admissions & Counseling Technician
(661) 763-7790
ncook@taftcollege.edu
CALWORKS & TRIO TECHNICIANS
Krystal Allikas
CalWORKs Technician
(661) 763-7754
kallikas@taftcollege.edu
Nancy Landreth
Trio Technician
(661) 763-7764
nlandreth@taftcollege.edu
COUNSELORS BY DIVISION
ALLIED HEALTH / PHYSICAL EDUCATION / KINESIOLOGY / TRIO
Natalie Ramirez, M.A. (Adjunct)
(661) 763-7755
nramirez@taftcollege.edu
APPLIED TECHNOLOGY / INCARCERATED STUDENTS
Chris Flachmann, M.A.
(661) 763-7858
cflachmann@taftcollege.edu
APPLIED TECHNOLOGY / CAREER TRANSITIONS FACILITATOR
Kristi Richards, M.S. (Adjunct)
(661) 763-7813
krichards@taftcollege.edu
CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION / INTERNSHIPS
Tori Furman, M.S.
(661) 763-7967
tfurman@taftcollege.edu
LIBERAL ARTS / ENGLISH / TRANSFER
Juana Rangel-Escobedo, M.A.
(661) 763-7898
jescobedo@taftcollege.edu
SOCIAL & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES / CALWORKS COORDINATOR
Candace Duron, M.S.
(661) 763-7394
cduron@taftcollege.edu
SOCIAL & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES / ACADEMIC PROBATION
Megan Andrews, M.S. (Adjunct)
(661) 763-7847
mandrews@taftcollege.edu
STEM / BIOLOGICAL & PHYSICAL SCIENCE
Stacie Rancano, M.A.
(661) 763-7709
srancano@taftcollege.edu
ADVISORS
Claudia Casagrande
Lib Arts/Engl & Math/Sci
(661) 763-7788
ccasagrande@taftcollege.edu
Jill Brown, M.S.
Social Science & Applied Tech
(661) 763-7812
jbrown@taftcollege.edu
Tony Thompson, M.Ed.
Athletes, Professor of Health & Physical Education
(661) 763-7740
tthompson@taftcollege.edu
EOPS/CARE
Morgan Haskell
EOPS/CARE Secretary
(661) 763-7723
mhaskell@taftcollege.edu
Lourdes Gonzalez, M.S.
Counselor, EOPS/CARE Coordinator
(661) 763-7830
lgonzalez@taftcollege.edu
STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES / DSPS
Janis Mendenhall, M.A.
Counselor, DSPS
(661) 763-7827
jmendenhall@taftcollege.edu
OUTREACH
Sheri Black
Outreach Coordinator
(661) 763-7746
sblack@taftcollege.edu