Skip to Google search Skip to Main menu links Skip to Rotating Banner Skip to News Skip to Calendar WEST KERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT
TC logoTaft CollegeDedicated to Success!
Students | Faculty | Cougar Tracks | Contact/Email
 
 
 
Faculty Resources
Counseling
Counseling Services 661-763-7748
661-763-7758 fax
Counseling Center Hours of Operation
Fall and Spring Semester:
Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday: 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 7:30 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Winter Break:
December 22nd – January 16th
Monday – Thursday: 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 7:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Spring Break:
March 30th – April 3rd
Monday – Thursday: 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 7:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Summer Semester:
June 8th – August 13th
Monday – Thursday: 7:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Friday Closed

COUNSELING STAFF

Susan Brown

Senior Secretary, Counseling Center
661-763-7748
sbrown@taftcollege.edu

Apolonia Salazar, B.A.

Bilingual Senior Secretary, Counseling Center
661-763-7823
asalazar@taftcollege.edu

Nichole Cook

Technician, Admissions & Counseling Center
661-763-7790
ncook@taftcollege.edu

Krystal Allikas

CalWORKs Technician
(661)763-7754
kallikas@taftcollege.edu
ATHLETICS

Tony Thompson, M.Ed.

Academic Advisor, Athletes
Professor, Health and Physical Education
661-763-7740
tthompson@taftcollege.edu
APPLIED TECHNOLOGY DIVISION LIAISONS

Tori Furman, M.S.

Career Development Counselor
661-763-7967
tfurman@taftcollege.edu

Kristi Richards, B.S.

Career Pathways Exploration Advisor
661-763-7813
krichards@taftcollege.edu

Chris Flachmann, M.A.

Academic Advisor
661-763-7858
cflachmann@taftcollege.edu
FINANCIAL AID COUNSELOR

Ruthie Welborn, M.S.

Financial Aid Counselor
661-763-7745
rwelborn@taftcollege.edu
LIBERAL ARTS/ENGLISH DIVISION LIAISONS       

Candace Duron, M.S.

CalWORKS Coordinator, DSPS/Probation Counselor
661-763-7934
cduron@taftcollege.edu
MATH & SCIENCE DIVISION LIAISONS      

Juana Rangel-Escobedo, MA

TRIO Director, Veteran’s Counselor
661-763-7898
jescobedo@taftcollege.edu

Claudia Casagrande

Academic Advisor, Dental Hygiene Advisor
661-763-7788
ccasagrande@taftcollege.edu
OUTREACH

Sheri Black

Outreach Coordinator
661-763-7746
sblack@taftcollege.edu
SOCIAL & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES DIVISION LIAISONS      

Denise Romero, MPA

Transfer Counselor
661-763-7709
dromero@taftcollege.edu

Jill Brown, M.S.
Academic Advisor, DL Liaison
661-763-7812
jbrown@taftcollege.edu
EOPS/CARE

Rodolfo Noriega

EOPS/CARE Temporary Secretary
661-763-7723
rnoriega@taftcollege.edu

Lourdes Gonzalez, M.S.

EOPS/CARE Coordinator/Counselor
661-763-7830
lgonzalez@taftcollege.edu

Chris Flachmann, M.A.

EOPS/CARE Counselor
661-763-7858
cflachmann@taftcollege.edu