Skip to Google search Skip to Main menu links Skip to Rotating Banner Skip to News Skip to Calendar WEST KERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT
TC logoTaft CollegeDedicated to Success!
Sitemap | Faculty | Cougar Tracks | Contact/Email
TC Menu
 
 
 





Movies

Calendar Details

News letter from the president

Campus Club InformationSpring 2011
Associated Student BodyAdvisor: Myisha Cutrona

Office: Student Union (G-11)

Office Hours:

661-763-7887

mcutrona@taftcollege.edu

Best BuddiesAdvisors: Susan Wells and John Dodson

Office: Student Support Services Building

Office Phone:
Susan Wells: 661-763-7834
John Dodson: 661-763-7770

jdodson@taftcollege.edu

swells@taftcollege.edu

Taft College EchoAdvisor: Gary Graupman

Office: G4B

Office Hours: Mon. 9-10, 11-12, & 4-5, Wed. & Fri. 9:00-10:00

661-763-7726

ggraupman@taftcollege.edu

Dental Hygiene ClubAdvisor: Laura Riss

Office: Dental Hygiene Clinic

Office Hours: Mon.-Thurs. 7:00-5:00, Fri. 8:00-12:00

661-763-7885

lriss@taftcollege.edu

Literary ClubAdvisor: Geoffrey Dyer

Office: CASA Building (by cafeteria)

Office Hours: Mon. 10:00-12:00, Wed. 10:00-12:00 & 1-2

661-763-7724

gdyer@taftcollege.edu

On Our Own ClubAdvisor: Paula Williams

Office: Student Support Services Building

Office Hours: Mon.-Fri. 6:30-12:00 & 1:00-3:30

661-763-7848

pwilliams@taftcollege.edu

Phi Theta KappaAdvisor: Juana Escobedo-Rangel

Office: Science building 5k

Club meets in room #S5P on Tuesday’s at 12:30pm

661-763-7898

jescobedo@taftcollege.edu

Psychology ClubAdvisor: Michelle Oja

661-763-7780
moja@taftcollege.edu

Back to top of page

Student Activities Program Mission:

Taft College’s Student Activities Program is designed to engage students in extra-curricular activities that enrich the intellectual, ethical, and social development of our students. The area of Student Activities is committed to providing excellent programs and services that promote student self-governance, respect for diversity, civic responsibility, and life-long learning. Through Student Activities, students are encouraged to grow as leaders and productive people in society thus cultivating the overall vision of Taft College.

Student Activities Program Goals:

  • Develop leadership skills though the organization and implementation of activities and club meetings.
  • Learn to work cohesively with all club members and members of different clubs or campus organizations as well as staff, faculty, and administration.
  • Facilitate a means of communication between Taft College students, faculty, administration, and Staff as well as the community.
  • Cultivate creative thinking skills to create an environment that encourages diversity.