Student Learning Outcomes

Taft College  >  Faculty & Staff   >   Student Learning Outcomes

office-of-instruction-banner

Our Mission Statement

The Student Learning Outcomes team assists faculty and staff in the development of student learning outcomes, effective authentic assessment, and analysis of data with thoughtful considered improvements to courses, programs, and services with a culture of evidence and on-going dialogue. The SLO team values the culture of inquiry, integrity of the data, and the academic freedom of faculty to determine the best method for student learning and success. The SLO team houses and coordinates the assessment efforts as described by each unit, division, program, service, and course area.

 

Membership

Name Title Email
Geoffrey Dyer English Professor gdyer@taftcollege.edu
Abbas Jarrahian Biology Professor ajarrahian@taftcollege.edu
Michael Jiles Criminal Justice Admin Professor mjiles@taftcollege.edu
James May Geology Professor jmay@taftcollege.edu
Tina Mendoza History Professor tmendoza@taftcollege.edu
Debora Rodenhauser Art Professor drodenhauser@taftcollege.edu

 

 

Support Contacts

Name Title Phone Email
Vicki Jacobi SLO Coordinator 661-763-7719 vjacobi@taftcollege.edu
Brandy Young Learning Outcomes Technician 661-763-7944 byoung@taftcollege.edu