Skip to Google search Skip to Main menu links Skip to Rotating Banner Skip to News Skip to Calendar WEST KERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT
TC logoTaft CollegeDedicated to Success!
Faculty | Cougar Tracks | Contact/Email
 
 
 
Office of Instruction << Taft College Instruction
 
 
 
   
  Instructional Leadership Team
   
  The Mission of the Office of Instruction is to support and promote quality and integrity in all aspects of academic and instructional programs offered at Taft College. This includes promoting excellence in teaching and learning that is centered on the student as an individual, and meeting the learning needs of our diverse student body. The Office of Instruction provides support and leadership to serve as a liaison to all constituents in the community on all matters related to academia. It welcomes and appreciates diversity in students, faculty and staff, and firmly believes that diversity enriches the twin goals of teaching and learning, and contributes to a more meaningful experience for both the students and the institution as a whole.
   
  Name Office Phone Email
  Patti Bench, Interim Vice President of Instruction ADM 233 661-763-7757 pbench@taftcollege.edu
  Val Garcia, Associate Dean of Instruction ADM 234 661-763-7945 vgarcia@taftcollege.edu
  Stacy Eastman, Director of Dental Hygiene DH 1 661-763-7714 seastman@taftcollege.edu
  Sam Aunai, Director of Career Technical Education ADM 235 661-763-7814 saunai@taftcollege.edu
  Linda West, Distance Learning Coordinator/ Professor Computer Science G 1 661-763-7831 lwest@taftcollege.edu
  Dave Berry, Librarian LIB 350 661-763-7817 dberry@taftcollege.edu
   
  Divisions and Departments
   
   
  Instructional Support Services Team 661-763-7919 Fax: 661-763-7703 instruction@taftcollege.edu
         
  The Office of Instruction oversees all credit and non-credit instructional programs offered through Taft College. It is responsible for program development, enrollment management, academic calendar, faculty teaching assignments, and collaboration and consultation on new and developing academic programs. In addition, the Office of Instruction provides support and resources for Student Learning Outcomes and accreditation. The Office strives to offer a positive and dynamic work environment for the faculty and works in collaboration with the faculty to adhere to the District's guidelines, and provide a well-balanced learning environment for students.
   
  Name Office Phone Email
  Denice McCauley, Instructional Assistant to the Vice President ADM 222 661-763-7981 dmccauley@taftcollege.edu
  Diana Duran, Secretary ADM 222 661-763-7933 dduran@taftcollege.edu
  Jeanene Robertson, Instructional Technician Schedule ADM 222 661-763-7941 jrobertson@taftcollege.edu
  Sarah Garside, Instructional Technician Curriculum ADM 222 661-763-7966 sgarside@taftcollege.edu
  Robin Sigel, Instructional Clerk ADM 222 661-763-7935 rsigel@taftcollege.edu
         
  Follow us on Twitter or Like us on Facebook