Skip to Google search Skip to Main menu links Skip to Rotating Banner Skip to News Skip to Calendar WEST KERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT
TC logoTaft CollegeDedicated to Success!
Students | Faculty | Cougar Tracks | Contact/Email
 
 
 

Counseling/Student Services
 


We are Student Services! … Stop by and see us!

Questions? Contact Us Today!
Taft College
29 Emmons Park Dr.
Taft, CA 93268
661-763-7748 direct
661-763-7758 fax

Counseling Center Hours of Operation
Fall and Spring Semester:
Monday – Thursday: 7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Winter Break Hours – December 24th – January 18th
Monday – Thursday: 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 7:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Spring Break Hours – March 25th – March 29th
Monday – Thursday: 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 7:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Summer Semester:
May 21 through June 1, 2012
Monday - Thursday 7:00 a.m. – 5 p.m. Friday Closed

June 4 through June 15, 2012
Monday – Thursday 7:00 a.m. – 6 p.m. Friday Closed


June 18 through August 17, 2012
Monday - Thursday 7:00 a.m. – 5 p.m. Friday Closed















Sheri Black
Outreach
661-763-7746
sblack@taftcollege.edu

Sheri Black
Darcy Bogle
Coordinator Counseling/Matriculation
661-763-7889
dbogle@taftcollege.edu

Darcy Bogle
Jill Brown
Academic Advisor, DL Helpdesk
661-763-7812
jbrown@taftcollege.edu

Jill Brown

Susan Brown
Senior Secretary, Counseling Center
661-763-7748
sbrown@taftcollege.edu

Susan Brown
Claudia Casagrande
Academic Advisor, Dental Hygiene Advisor
661-763-7788
ccasagrande@taftcollege.edu

Claudia Casagrande
Nichole Cook
Technician, Admissions & Counseling Center
661-763-7790
ncook@taftcollege.edu
Nichole Cook
Candace Duron
CALWORKS Coordinator, DSPS/Probation Counselor
661-763-7934
cduron@taftcollege.edu

Candace Duron
Lourdes Gonzalez
Coordinator/Counselor, EOP&S/CARE
661-763-7830
lgonzalez@taftcollege.edu

Lourdes Gonzalez
Gracie Mickelberry
Academic Advisor, Bilingual
661-763-7827
gmickelberry@taftcollege.edu

Gracie Mickelberry
Juana Rangel-Escobedo
TRIO Director, Veteran’s Counselor
661-763-7898
jescobedo@taftcollege.edu

Apolonia Salazar
Bilingual Senior Secretary, Counseling Center
661-763-7823
asalazar@taftcollege.edu
Apolonia Salazar
Tony Thompson
Academic Advisor, Athletes
Professor, Health and Physical Education
661-763-7740
tthompson@taftcollege.edu

Tony Thompson
Back to top of page