Counselors & Staff

Taft College  >  Admissions  >  Counseling  >  Counselors & Staff

Classified Counseling Staff

CLASSIFIED COUNSELING STAFF
Apolonia Salazar, M.S.
Counseling Technician II
(661) 763-7823
asalazar@taftcollege.edu

CLASSIFIED ADMISSIONS & COUNSELING STAFF
Isaura Santiesteban
Admissions & Counseling Center Technician
(661) 763-7798
isantiesteban@taftcollege.edu

Counselors by Division

APPLIED TECHNOLOGY / INCARCERATED STUDENTS
Chris Flachmann, M.A.
(661) 763-7858
cflachmann@taftcollege.edu

cou-01

LIBERAL ARTS / ENGLISH / TRANSFER
Juana Rangel-Escobedo, M.A.
(661) 763-7898
jescobedo@taftcollege.edu

APPLIED TECHNOLOGY / CAREER
TRANSITIONS FACILITATOR
Kristi Richards, M.S. (Adjunct)
(661) 763-7813
krichards@taftcollege.edu

MATH & SCIENCE
Darcy Bogle
(661) 763-7889
dbogle@taftcollege.edu

SOCIAL & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES
Candace Duron, M.S.
(661) 763-7934
cduron@taftcollege.edu

CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION/INTERNSHIPS
Tori Furman, M.S.
(661) 763-7967
tfurman@taftcollege.edu

 Athletic Advisor

cou-01

ATHLETES ADVISOR
Tony Thompson, M.Ed.
Athletics, Professor of Health & Physical Education
(661) 763-7740
tthompson@taftcollege.edu

EOPS/CARE & CALWORKS

Lourdes Gonzalez
EOPS/CARE & CALWORKS
Lourdes Gonzalez, M.S.
Counselor, EOPS/CARE
& CALWORKS Coordinator
(661) 763-7830
lgonzalez@taftcollege.edu

Morgan Sanchez
EOPS/CARE Senior Secretary
Morgan Sanchez
EOPS/CARE Secretary
(661) 763-7723
mhaskell@taftcollege.edu

Gracie Mickelberry
EOPS/CARE/CalWORKs Counselor
Gracie Mickelberry
(Adjunct)
(661) 763-7847
gmickelberry@taftcollege.edu

cou-01

EOPS/CARE & CALWORKS Counselor
Natalie Woodall, M.A. (Adjunct)
(661) 763-7755
nwoodall@taftcollege.edu

TRIO  Student Support Services


TRIO Director
Jill Brown, M.S.
(661) 763-7812
jbrown@taftcollege.edu

Disability Support Programs and Services


DSPS Technician
Sylvia Reyes
(661) 763-7799
sreyes@taftcollege.edu


Counselor/Coordinator
Disability Support Programs and Services
Janis Mendenhall, M.A., CRC
(661) 763-7827
jmendenhall@taftcollege.edu


Learning Disabilities Specialist/Counselor
Antonio Alfaro, M.S.
(661) 763-7927
aalfaro@taftcollege.edu


High-Tech Access Specialist
Amar Abbott, Ed.D.
(661) 763-7977
aabbott@taftcollege.edu

OUTREACH